Tina’s Review


Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Excellent service.
Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke was really great. I was in a pinch. Once we ripped the carpet up, I found that the floor was not as level as I thought it was. They worked with me to make sure that I did not go too far out of budget, and still got what I wanted.
Reviewed By: Tina C.
Review Date: 28 March 2012
Reviewer Location: Hanson, MA
Pete’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: The quality of work is excellent and exceeds all expectations.

Review: I searched for local contractors to do some work for me and that is how I found Floor Coverings International of Pembroke, MA. Ed McGuire came out to look the job over and wrote an estimate for me. Their prices are reasonable and their quality of work is excellent. I had carpet taken out and hardwood put in. It looks great!
Reviewed By: Pete S.
Review Date: 23 March 2012
Reviewer Location: Pembroke, MA
Patricia’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Review: Karen from Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA is extremely knowledgeable about all sorts of floor coverings. From start to finish, from the manufacturer to the installation, she was there for us and followed us the whole way.
She was also very intuitive when we were choosing a carpet. We did not know what we wanted, and she was incredibly helpful throughout the process. She was great! I feel confident that she would stand behind her product and craftsmanship, which is a great comfort to me. I would absolutely use them again for future projects.

Reviewed By: Patricia Q.
Review Date: 30 Jan 2012
Reviewer Location: Hingham, MA
Andy’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Simple, reasonable, and on time.

Review: It was a simple lay-down of linoleum on the kitchen and bathroom floor for my cottage. It was pretty simple. I got a quote, it was reasonable, we scheduled the job, and the gentleman did work on the day and time scheduled. As he did the work, he had a couple questions, which he contacted me about after I had left. I explained the situation, and the work was done with no problems at all. It was pretty uneventful, which is how you like that sort of service to go.

Reviewed By: Andy S.
Review Date: 26 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Hull, MA
Darlene’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 4/5 Stars
Summary: They are great.

Review: I found them to be very reliable, and they go above and beyond some other companies I had gone to. I had them put down an Armstrong floating floor. They nailed it down. The product itself is supposed to have a lifetime residential guarantee through Armstrong, but I already see some imprinting, so I feel a little bit skeptical about the warranty. I don’t think it’s going to happen. But as far as Floor Coverings International, they’re great.

Reviewed By: Darlene P.
Review Date: 25 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Wayland, MA
Jerome & Sue’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Excellent

Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke supplied the tile for our kitchen backsplash and they did the installation. They did very well. They arrived on time for the appointment and actually took less time than they had allotted. From the material they used, there was very little wasted.

Reviewed By: Jerome & Sue K.
Review Date: 21 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Pembroke, MA
Marie’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Wonderful.

Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke were wonderful. The people sent to do the hardwood installation were absolutely professional, and they came on time. There were three to four people who came right out to do the work. They finished, and it was done perfectly. They were very pleasant workers to have in the house.

Reviewed By: Marie D.
Review Date: 18 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Pembroke, MA
Angelina’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: No pressure, quick, and very helpful.

Review: It was all very good. The sales rep came in and answered all my questions with no pressure. She was very helpful. We needed the job done quickly, and Floor Coverings International of Pembroke were very accommodating. The installers were nice, professional, and they came in and left quickly, so it was all very good. I had carpet put down, and it came out very good. I am definitely pleased.

Reviewed By: Angelina L.
Review Date: 18 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Marshfield, MA
Adam’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: On time and efficient. 

Review: They showed up on time, and they were pretty efficient. I think it only two them two and a half hours to do the whole basement, which was pretty good. They installed Berber in the basement, and it came out nice. It looks good.

Reviewed By: Adam B.
Review Date: 5 Sept 2012
Reviewer Location: Norwell, MA
Gene & Maryann’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Very good!

Review: We were away on vacation when Floor Coverings International came in to do our floors and moldings, so my brother-in-law was supervising. He said they did a very, very good job. They knew what they were doing, and had everything down pat.
The employees were very personable and nice in-store. They helped us pick out floor tiles and let us take samples home, so that worked out very well.
My friends have seen the work Floor Coverings International did on my floor and I was happy to recommend them. 

Reviewed By: Gene & Maryann H.
Review Date: 31 July 2012
Reviewer Location: Pembroke, MA
Gerd’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Very satisfied with all the aspects of the work completed.

Review: I went to Floor Coverings International of Pembroke to get new carpeting for my house. I found the sales lady to be very helpful. When the installers came to put in the carpet they had to move some furniture. I thought that they were very friendly and they did a great job.

Reviewed By: Gerd C.
Review Date: 30 July 2012
Reviewer Location: Pembroke, MA
Jim’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: First class.

Review: I was very satisfied with Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA. They did a very good job and I have no complaints. I have already recommended them to two people. They were very professional and it was an absolutely satisfactory experience. 

Reviewed By: Jim P.
Review Date: 26 March 2012
Reviewer Location: Norwell, MA
Alec’s Review

Service: 4/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Professional work, clean, courteous, and expeditious.
Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA were very easy to work with. They were all very friendly and came up with great ideas for the project I was scheduling. They were very good at meeting the deadline, as my work needed to be done in a limited time. The finished product was wonderful and and it was done very professionally. They were very clean and courteous. I was very pleased.

Reviewed By: Alec M. 
Review Date: 22 March 2012
Reviewer Location: Marshfield, MA
Vinny’s Review

Service: 4/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 4/5 Stars
Total Experience: 3/5 Stars
Summary: Very satisfied.

Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA did a fine job. We had one problem with the bathroom floor but they are coming back to redo that without any hesitations. We choose to use them because of the high quality of the products they offer. 

Reviewed By: Vinny M.
Review Date: 5 March 2012
Reviewer Location: Marshfield, MA
Bob’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: Great ideas, great install in a tricky space.

Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke helped us choose the right floor covering for the attic space we wanted to convert into a living space. There were some tricky configuration issues like the stairs and shape of the space, and it all turned out fantastic.

Reviewed By: Bob C.
Review Date: 28 Feb 2012
Reviewer Location: Plymouth, MA
Harry’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 5/5 Stars
Summary: They were neat, clean, and very accommodating. Excellent communications and a great experience.

Review: The experience with Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA was unbelievable. We got a maple floor with a cherry finish. It came in and every flaw in the flooring was pointed out to us by the installer. He refused to install the floor because it was not at the quality they wanted. 
We returned that floor and got a more expensive floor, for which they paid the difference in price. The installer did a truly fantastic job. We are going to do more floors and they will be the company we use. They went above and beyond for us and did a great job. 

Reviewed By: Harry F.
Review Date: 1 Feb 2012
Reviewer Location: Norwell, MA
Mary’s Review

Service: 5/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 4/5 Stars
Summary: Great to work with.

Review: Floor Coverings International of Pembroke MA was great to work with. Everyone was very thorough, including the installers. They did not give up. We had some ups and downs with the floor but they really worked hard to get everything accomplished.
I choose to use them because of the year long payment plan. It was a big project, so it was nice to have this payment option. 

Reviewed By: Mary S.
Review Date: 31 Jan 2012
Reviewer Location: Duxbury, MA
Ellen’s Review

Service: 4/5 Stars
Will Recommend: 5/5 Stars
Total Experience: 4/5 Stars
Summary: They were helpful, courteous, and went the extra mile for us.

Review: We found them online and found them extremely helpful. We went in with one idea and they showed us many different options. They found the perfect rug for us.
The installers came at night just to make sure that they kept to the date given to us. The installers went way out of their way to get it done.

Reviewed By: Ellen L.
Review Date: 27 Jan 2012
Reviewer Location: Halifax, MA